Racehorse syndicates with no upfront cost
These syndicates publish an option with no capital cost: usually a lease share or a club membership, paid monthly or yearly. You normally don't own part of the horse, so there's no sale money at the end, but it's the cheapest way in.
PreviewFeatured slot preview
Middleham Park Racing
102 wins so far in 2026 · shares from £425
Preview only — not currently featured
See how a featured listing looks →9 syndicates.
| Syndicate | Code | Upfront / share price | Monthly / annual fee | Owners' badges | Trainer(s) | 2026 wins |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Emris Racing Syndicate · Cambridgeshire, near Huntingdon | Jumps | Lease shares with no upfront cost; capital shares e.g. from £650 (Maisie, nothing more to pay until 2027); Education Club membership £120 to 30 Apr 2028 | 1% from £34/month (Freya), £35 (Ellie); 5% from £58/month (yearling 'Paul'); FAQ range £34 (1%)–£85 (2.5%) | Ballot / not guaranteed | Tom Lacey; Fergal O'Brien; Nicky Henderson (current horses) | — |
| Amazing Racing Syndicates Syndicate | Flat | Lease shares with no upfront cost (e.g. Sunshine And Roses); purchase shares e.g. 5% £400 / 10% £800 (Caturra colt foal) | Lease: 1% £35, 2.5% £75, 5% £150, 10% £300 per month; foal shares £40 (5%) / £80 (10%) per month | Guaranteed | David Evans; Ivan Furtado; Jack Channon; Steph Hollinshead (ITP listing) | 1 |
| Hicky Parmar Racing Syndicate & club | Flat & Jumps | Club: no upfront cost | Club: £75/month | Not stated | James Owen; Ian Williams; Bhupat Seemar (UAE) | 5 |
| Ontoawinner Syndicate | Flat | Lease shares with no upfront cost, or bought shares e.g. £300 per 2.5% / £600 per 5% (current listings); minimum 2.5% | £85/month per 2.5%, £170 per 5%, £340 per 10% (current horse listings; an older FAQ line still says £75 per 2.5%) | Allocated by share size | Tim Easterby; Karl Burke; Richard Fahey; Archie Watson; David O'Meara (ITP listing) | 5 |
| Stuart Edmunds Racing Club Racing club | Jumps | No capital outlay | £250/month, or £2,850/year up front (5% discount) | Ballot / not guaranteed | Stuart Edmunds | 2 |
| Alan King Racing Club Racing club · Barbury Castle, Wroughton, Wiltshire | Flat & Jumps | No capital cost | £275/month, or £3,000/year paid up front (incl. 10% discount) | Ballot / not guaranteed | Alan King | 1 |
| BG Racing Syndicates Syndicate · Beare Green, Surrey (office); horses with Neil Mulholland | Flat & Jumps | 1% shares from £250/year (RSA); e.g. leased hurdler 2% = £580 to 31 Oct 2026, no upfront cost | Annual all-in fee per share; flexible payment terms | Ballot / not guaranteed | Neil Mulholland | 0 |
| Dynasty Racing Syndicate & club · Trainers across the UK and Ireland | Flat & Jumps | Ownership, lease (no upfront) and racing-club options | Example: 5% lease share £170/month all-inclusive | Allocated by share size | A Ralph; Michael Keady; Oli Rix; R Stephens (2026 runners) | 2 |
| Nick Brown Racing Syndicate | Jumps | Lease groups: no capital cost; ownership groups: £500–£1,000+ | £25/week all-inclusive (25-member groups); e.g. 10% share £350/month | Not stated | A King; D McCain Jnr (2026 runners) | 0 |
Blank (—) = not verified. Always check current terms with the syndicate. Last checked 19 Oct 2026.
